Spring is sprung at Tooting Towers…….or how I fell in love with a steam mop.

Everywhere I look things are blooming….from Columbia Road to Tooting Bec…

Tulips, Columbia Road Market, Sundays

Flowers at Columbia Road Market

Tulips at Columbia Road Market, flowers

More flowers from Columbia Road Flower Market

Spring Blossom in Tooting

Spring Blossom

Lilac in Tooting

Lilac, smelt amazing!

Galvanised, I am galvanised…..just like the bucket outside on my balcony, which contains bulbs which I planted (and which are actually growing – *one hand clap here*)

Rananculii, bulbs, Spring, flowers

My bulbs are growing…..!

Chillies

Chillies – three different types

I also visited Ikea on Friday (FAR less scary on a weekday), so I’m filled with fresh ideas of how to transform my flat on a budget, but more of that another time…

Since I’ve  had my new carpets fitted the rest of the flat seem rather tired, so I decided that a full spring clean was in order. That, and a friend lent me her steam mop. Daytime advertising has a lot to answer for.

Having said all that it is amazing.  It has a plethora of scary looking attachments, which are thankfully very straightforward to attach and the machine is a doddle to use. As a consequence, there isn’t much at Tooting Towers that hasn’t been ‘steamed’: the floors and windows, the shower screen, the bathroom, the oven, the microwave, the blinds. I have even steam-cleaned a work jacket, which has saved me a trip to the dry cleaner. Not bad eh? All with the power of H2O; no nasty chemicals needed.

Even the dials on my cooker are sparkling (I know, ew!), but it’s one of those gadgets that makes you go looking for something to clean. I’m off to prepare dinner, just so I can eat it off the floor. Get one here

One response to “Spring is sprung at Tooting Towers…….or how I fell in love with a steam mop.

  1. Reblogged this on Flamingo Media Pr and commented:
    Great post👏👌

Leave a Reply

